Tags

, , , , ,

A few weeks ago I scored with Raspberries, a flat of raspberries for $11.99. A week earlier I wanted to purchase a flat and they were selling for 34.00. As any raspberry loving girl would do I got as many as my arms could carrie and ran before they changed their mind.

IMG_3698

Now the problem is what to do with three flats of raspberries. First I froze them until I had more time. Then I remembered a recipe I came across years ago from Taste of Home. So here it goes.

Peachy Raspberry Jam

1-1/4 cups finely chopped peaches
2 cups fresh raspberries
2 tablespoons lemon juice
4 cups sugar
3/4 cup water
1 package (1-3/4 ounces) powdered fruit pectin

Directions
Place peaches in a large bowl. In a small bowl, mash the raspberries; strain to remove seeds if desired. Add raspberries and lemon juice to peaches. Stir in sugar. Let stand for 10 minutes. In a small saucepan, bring water and pectin to a full rolling boil. Boil for 1 minute, stirring constantly. Add to fruit mixture; stir for 2-3 minutes or until sugar is dissolved.

IMG_3715IMG_3714

Pour into jars or freezer containers; cool to room temperature, about 30 minutes. Cover and let stand overnight or until set, but not longer than 24 hours. Refrigerate for up to 3 weeks or freeze for up to 1 year. Yield: about 5 cups.

Note: I used my favorite kitchen tool to chop the ingredients, Pampered Chef Manual Food Processor. It made things go really fast and clean up was easy.

Super easy. Super Yummy. And kid approved. The only thing wrong is that I wished it made more.

IMG_3725IMG_3705

